How To Revert The Snapchat App Back To The Pre-Redesign Version

Monday, 12 Feb, 2018

The app still looks the same from outside but it splits into two sections one for friend's feed and another one for social content (most viewed stories), while the struggling part is when a user uploads his/her story, now the story icon is being displayed with profile bar.

Twitter user Clare James step-by-step instructions Friday on how to revert back to the old Snapchat on iOS, and we confirmed on our own iPhone X that it works!

Hopefully Snapchat gets the message and reverses their update, or at least puts out a new update fixing all the complaints.

You should also be mindful of the fact that deleting the app also deletes all of the Memories so be sure to go into the Settings menu first and select Backup Progress to ensure that the Memories aren't deleted.

Snapchat recently released a redesign that hasn't exactly been a hit with its most loyal users. Once you log in with the new password, you'll have the old Snapchat back.

Thankfully, one Twitter user has found a workaround that restores the previous version of Snapchat.

In theory, if you never force quit the app, you'll have the old app forever. But good news! There's a way to switch back to the old Snapchat, and we're gonna show you how do it. Basically, you delete Snapchat, re-install it from scratch, input your email, and then say you've forgot your password.

After all this criticism from millions of users, let's see will Snapchat get back to its old self or just wait for the time when people will get used to of the new update like Facebook has practiced before. We'll update this story if any workarounds pop up.